Lollapalooza main stage grass, Grant Park, Chicago, August

For some reason, I have been nostalgic about Lollapalooza lately.

The music festival takes place in early August every year, bombarding downtown Chicago’s Grant Park with 75,000 music fanatics, stages, and, of course, face-meltingly awesome performances.

I’ve been two years in a row and have made somewhat of a vow to myself to go every year. Though I do love Coachella (Golden Voice’s April-annual music festival in Indio aka the desert), I personally think it doesn’t hold a candle to Lollapalooza. I am sure there are many who would argue vehemently with me on this, but I stand by my statement.

The lineups, the crowds, the food, the atmosphere, the venue – even the merchandise – at Lolla outperforms Coachella.

Hmm…do I sense a Coachella vs. Lollapalooza comparison post looming in the future?

It’s a must.

(P.S. I shot this photo on my phone)

