Happy Hallmark holiday, er, Valentine’s Day, everyone!

I don’t think much of the idea that Valentine’s Day is meant for telling someone you love them – you should do that every day. I think the little, daily things that happen in your life between you and the ones you love should punctuate the life of love you share with them. It’s that simple.

But I’ve been treated extremely well today, and I am so grateful and lucky to have Jason.

Here is one of the most romantic music lyrics of all time, in my opinion. It is completely understated but poignant, all the same.

“You know I dreamed about you
for twenty-nine years before I saw you
You know I dreamed about you
I missed you for
for twenty-nine years”

LISTEN: The National, “Slow Show”

(The photo, before I distorted it, was shot by the lovely Nadia Pirani)

