I’ve been dying to post this recipe on my blog since Jason and I have been eating it once a week now for a few straight weeks. I must admit, I found it in the ever-addictive Food Network Magazine but can’t find it anywhere online, so I will describe how to make it below but attribute all rights to Food Network.

It’s delicate, delicious, impressive and extremely simple/fast.

If you’re scared to use your broiler, don’t be. Just turn it on and keep an eye on the salmon, you’ll love the result.

RECIPE after the jump!

*You’ll need:

  • Boneless skinless salmon fillets
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • red wine vinegar
  • honey
  • salt
  • crushed red pepper flakes

*Preheat broiler.

Line broiler pan with foil and lightly brush with olive oil. Whisk 2 Tablespoons of olive oil, 1 Tablespoon of honey, 1 teaspoon of red wine vinegar, 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1 teaspoon salt in a small bowl.  Put the salmon skin-side-down on the prepared pan and brush the tops and sides with the honey glaze. Broil until just brown and just cooked through, 4 to 6 minutes.

NOTE: I like to leave the fillets in a bit longer to crisp up the top a lot. I also have to take them out, cut them and half and flip them over about 6 minutes in to get the desired result. My total cook time is probably 8 minutes.

I also drizzle additional honey on the salmon when serving – super scrumptious.

Perfect paring sides from Food Network and Cooking Light:

Zucchini Gratin

Bow tie pasta salad with balsamic dressing

Enjoy!

